Award Winning Historical Fiction

2023 Chanticleer International Book Awards Chaucer Award Finalist

The Chaucer Book Awards recognizes the best of the best in Historical Fiction featuring the Pre-1750s Historical Fiction. Named for Geoffrey Chaucer who wrote The Canterbury Tales, The Chaucer Awards is the first Historical Fiction division created at Chanticleer.

2022 Sunbury Press Sunny Awards

Sunbury Press Sunbury Award
Sunbury Press Sunny Award

Each year Sunbury Press, Inc. presents The SUNNY Awards for each imprint they publish. The authors and books awarded best exemplify the mission and values of Sunbury Press, Inc.  The authors are dedicated to their craft. Their books are high quality and are among the bestsellers in their category for the calendar year.

Readers’ Favorite 5-Star Review

Readers Favorite 5 star award
Readers Favorite 5 Star Award

Winner of Readers’ Favorite 5-Star Review of the Fiction – Historical – Event/Era book “From the Drop of Heaven.”

Click here to see Juliette Godot’s page on the Reader’s Favorite website

Book of the Year Awards Honorable Mention

Honorable Mention Book of the Year Awards

Back in October, I received the 5-Star Highly Recommended Award of Excellence from the Historical Fiction Company. This honor automatically advanced From the Drop of Heaven into the Book of the Year Awards.

Read an excerpt of my 5-Star review from the Historical Fiction Company.

HFC 5-Star Highly Recommended Award

5 Star Highly Recommended Novel
Historical Fiction Company’s 5-Star Highly Recommended Award of Excellence

From the Drop of Heaven wins another literary award. I can proudly announce that I won the coveted 5 Star Highly Recommended Award from the Historical Fiction Company .

Winning this 5 Star designation advances my novel into the book of the year contest. Just being nominated into this contest is a great honor as Reedsy just awarded The Historical Fiction Company’s Book of the Year contest an award for “Best Writing Contest” of 2022!!

Royal Palm Literary Awards Gold Medal

Royal Palm Literary Awards (RPLA) is a prestigious writing competition sponsored by the Florida Writers Association recognizing extraordinary writing in 28+ genre categories for adults and 5 for youth and provides objective and constructive written assessments to all entrants. 

Royal Palm Literary Award
2021 Gold Award for historical fiction
2021 Royal Palm Literary Award
RPLA GOLD MEDAL for unpublished historical fiction

At my regular weekly writers’ critique group meeting, someone suggested that I enter this contest. Nobody was more surprised than me when From the Drop of Heaven won the gold medal for previously unpublished historical fiction.

I believe that receiving this honor gave me the boost that I needed for Sunbury Press to take notice of my Renaissance Historical and offer me a contract.